Azumo vs RTS Labs: full comparison for 2026
Quick verdict
Azumo (4.2/5) edges ahead of RTS Labs (4.2/5) overall. Azumo is the better choice for budget-conscious U.S. teams, time-zone-aligned. RTS Labs is the stronger option for U.S. mid-market firms with stalled AI pilots. The right choice depends on your project size, budget, and required tech stack.
Azumo vs RTS Labs: head-to-head summary
| Criterion | Azumo | RTS Labs |
|---|---|---|
| Founded | 2016 | 2010 |
| HQ | San Francisco, CA, USA | Glen Allen, VA, USA |
| Team size | 50–249 | 51–200 |
| Rating | 4.2 / 5 | 4.2 / 5 |
| Primary differentiator | U.S.-hours engineering from Argentina at a $25–$49 Clutch band with a $10,000 entry point | Onshore U.S. team focused on getting a stalled pilot into production with ERP and CRM connections |
| Pricing model | $25–$49/hr (Clutch band); T&M and dedicated teams | Fixed-scope assessments and builds, then T&M; rates on request |
| Min. engagement | $10,000+ (Clutch) | Not disclosed |
| Primary tech stack | Azure OpenAI, AWS Bedrock, LangChain | Salesforce, Snowflake, Azure OpenAI |
| Industries served | SaaS, Financial services, Healthcare, Retail & e-commerce | Logistics, Financial services, Healthcare, Manufacturing |
Azumo vs RTS Labs: overview
Azumo
Azumo is a nearshore software and AI development company founded in 2016, headquartered in San Francisco, with its main engineering base in Rosario, Argentina. Clutch lists 50–249 employees, a $25–$49 hourly band and a $10,000 minimum project, with an overall review score of 4.9. It builds LLM features, chat interfaces and data integrations for U.S. startups and mid-size firms. Some Clutch reviewers mention turnover on longer engagements.
RTS Labs
RTS Labs is a U.S. software and data consultancy founded in 2010, headquartered in Glen Allen, Virginia, near Richmond. It began with custom software, Salesforce implementation and business intelligence, and now positions itself as an implementation partner that takes AI and data systems from pilot to production. It says it has more than 100 senior engineers and AI architects and deploys in 8–12 weeks (per company website; independently unverifiable). Third-party estimates put headcount at 51–100.
Services and capabilities: Azumo vs RTS Labs
| Capability | Azumo | RTS Labs |
|---|---|---|
| CRM / ERP integration | ✗ | ✓ |
| LLM API gateway & cost control | ✓ | ✗ |
| Document processing | ✗ | ✗ |
| Agentic workflows | ✗ | ✓ |
| Fixed-price pilot | ✗ | ✗ |
| Managed services after launch | ✗ | ✗ |
| PII masking & access control | ✗ | ✗ |
Tech stack comparison: Azumo vs RTS Labs
| Framework / platform | Azumo | RTS Labs |
|---|---|---|
| Salesforce | N/A | ✓ |
| SAP | N/A | N/A |
| Microsoft Dynamics 365 | N/A | N/A |
| HubSpot | N/A | N/A |
| Snowflake | N/A | ✓ |
| Databricks | N/A | N/A |
| Azure OpenAI | ✓ | ✓ |
| AWS Bedrock | ✓ | ✓ |
| LangChain | ✓ | N/A |
| ServiceNow | N/A | N/A |
Pricing comparison: Azumo vs RTS Labs
| Criterion | Azumo | RTS Labs |
|---|---|---|
| Minimum engagement | $10,000+ (Clutch) | Not disclosed |
| Engagement models | Time & materials, Dedicated team | Fixed project, Time & materials |
| Rate transparency | Minimum disclosed | Not public |
| Price tier | Accessible | Mid-market |
Target audience comparison: Azumo vs RTS Labs
| Dimension | Azumo | RTS Labs |
|---|---|---|
| Best company size | Startup to mid-market | Startup to mid-market |
| Best industries | SaaS, Financial services, Healthcare | Logistics, Financial services, Healthcare |
| Best use cases | Adding an LLM assistant to an existing SaaS product., Extending an in-house team with nearshore AI engineers. | Connecting an AI agent to ERP order data for a logistics company., Rescuing a stalled proof of concept and putting it into production. |
| Typical project type | Time & materials | Fixed project |
Azumo vs RTS Labs: pros and cons
| Azumo | |
|---|---|
| + | Among the lowest published rate bands on this list |
| + | Working hours overlap fully with U.S. teams |
| + | Strong Clutch review record with high marks for communication |
| + | Low $10,000 minimum makes a first project easy to approve |
| - | Some reviewers report team turnover on long engagements |
| - | Less experience with SAP, Oracle or other heavy ERP systems |
| - | Few governance or security controls are described publicly |
| RTS Labs | |
|---|---|
| + | Onshore U.S. delivery suits buyers who need data to stay with domestic staff |
| + | Salesforce implementation history helps when the CRM is part of the build |
| + | Explicit focus on production readiness, monitoring and fine-tuning after launch |
| + | Mid-market size keeps engagement minimums modest |
| - | Deployment-time and client-count claims are self-reported |
| - | Glassdoor employee reviews average about 3.0, which may point to retention issues |
| - | Smaller bench than national consultancies |
Who should choose Azumo?
A typical fit: adding an LLM assistant to an existing SaaS product.
U.S.-hours engineering from Argentina at a $25–$49 Clutch band with a $10,000 entry point. Minimum engagement starts at $10,000+ (Clutch). Works best with clients in SaaS, Financial services, Healthcare, Retail & e-commerce.
Who should choose RTS Labs?
A typical fit: connecting an AI agent to ERP order data for a logistics company.
Onshore U.S. team focused on getting a stalled pilot into production with ERP and CRM connections. Minimum engagement is not publicly disclosed. Works best with clients in Logistics, Financial services, Healthcare, Manufacturing.
Decision matrix: Azumo vs RTS Labs
| Your situation | Recommended choice |
|---|---|
| You want a fixed-price audit or pilot before committing | Neither advertises one; ask for a scoped pilot |
| AI has to work inside your existing CRM or ERP | RTS Labs |
| Personal data must be masked and answers limited by user permissions | Ask both for their PII and access-control design |
| Your budget is at the lower end | Compare: Azumo ($10,000+ (Clutch)) vs RTS Labs (Not disclosed) |
| You want the vendor to run the AI service after launch | Neither offers managed services; plan in-house operations |
| You are building multi-step agents across systems | RTS Labs |
Use case fit: Azumo vs RTS Labs
| Use case | Azumo fit | RTS Labs fit | Winner |
|---|---|---|---|
| Adding an LLM assistant to an existing SaaS product. | Strong | Limited | Azumo |
| Extending an in-house team with nearshore AI engineers. | Strong | Limited | Azumo |
| Connecting an AI agent to ERP order data for a logistics company. | Strong | Strong | Both equally |
| Rescuing a stalled proof of concept and putting it into production. | Limited | Strong | RTS Labs |
Verdict: Azumo vs RTS Labs
Azumo (4.2/5) is the stronger overall choice for most AI Integration projects. U.S.-hours engineering from Argentina at a $25–$49 Clutch band with a $10,000 entry point.
RTS Labs (4.2/5) is worth a look if you need rescuing a stalled proof of concept and putting it into production. If your situation matches that, RTS Labs is a competitive option.
Related comparisons
Azumo vs RTS Labs FAQ
Is Azumo better than RTS Labs?
Azumo (4.2/5) scores higher overall, but "better" depends on your use case. Azumo's strongest advantage: among the lowest published rate bands on this list. RTS Labs's strongest advantage: onshore U.S. delivery suits buyers who need data to stay with domestic staff.
How do Azumo and RTS Labs differ in pricing?
Azumo pricing: $25–$49/hr (Clutch band); T&M and dedicated teams. Minimum engagement: $10,000+ (Clutch). RTS Labs pricing: Fixed-scope assessments and builds, then T&M; rates on request. Neither firm publishes a full rate card; a discovery call is required for project-specific quotes.
Which is better for enterprise: Azumo or RTS Labs?
RTS Labs is the larger team and typically the better enterprise-scale choice. For very large programmes, verify team size and compliance coverage directly with each company before shortlisting.
What are the main differences between Azumo and RTS Labs?
Azumo's primary differentiator is: U.S.-hours engineering from Argentina at a $25–$49 Clutch band with a $10,000 entry point. RTS Labs's primary differentiator is: onshore U.S. team focused on getting a stalled pilot into production with ERP and CRM connections. They also differ in team size (50–249 vs 51–200), minimum engagement ($10,000+ (Clutch) vs Not disclosed), and primary industries served (SaaS, Financial services vs Logistics, Financial services).
Verify all details directly with each company before making a decision.