Azumo vs Globant: full comparison for 2026
Quick verdict
Azumo (4.2/5) edges ahead of Globant (4.0/5) overall. Azumo is the better choice for budget-conscious U.S. teams, time-zone-aligned. Globant is the stronger option for firms wanting subscription-priced AI capacity. The right choice depends on your project size, budget, and required tech stack.
Azumo vs Globant: head-to-head summary
| Criterion | Azumo | Globant |
|---|---|---|
| Founded | 2016 | 2003 |
| HQ | San Francisco, CA, USA | Luxembourg (operations: Buenos Aires) |
| Team size | 50–249 | 28,500+ |
| Rating | 4.2 / 5 | 4.0 / 5 |
| Primary differentiator | U.S.-hours engineering from Argentina at a $25–$49 Clutch band with a $10,000 entry point | Subscription AI Pods supervised by human experts, sold as a product instead of billed by the hour |
| Pricing model | $25–$49/hr (Clutch band); T&M and dedicated teams | AI Pod subscriptions plus traditional T&M; rates on request |
| Min. engagement | $10,000+ (Clutch) | Not disclosed |
| Primary tech stack | Azure OpenAI, AWS Bedrock, LangChain | Globant Enterprise AI, Azure OpenAI, AWS Bedrock |
| Industries served | SaaS, Financial services, Healthcare, Retail & e-commerce | Media, Financial services, Retail, Travel |
Azumo vs Globant: overview
Azumo
Azumo is a nearshore software and AI development company founded in 2016, headquartered in San Francisco, with its main engineering base in Rosario, Argentina. Clutch lists 50–249 employees, a $25–$49 hourly band and a $10,000 minimum project, with an overall review score of 4.9. It builds LLM features, chat interfaces and data integrations for U.S. startups and mid-size firms. Some Clutch reviewers mention turnover on longer engagements.
Globant
Globant is a NYSE-listed digital engineering company founded in 2003 in Buenos Aires and legally domiciled in Luxembourg, with more than 28,500 employees in over 30 countries. Its AI Pods are subscription units run by AI agents and supervised by human experts, and their annual recurring revenue reached $52.8 million in the second quarter of 2026. Glob.AI, launched in August 2026, sells these pods online and cites partnerships with OpenAI and Anthropic. Globant lowered its 2026 revenue guidance after slower North American decision cycles.
Services and capabilities: Azumo vs Globant
| Capability | Azumo | Globant |
|---|---|---|
| CRM / ERP integration | ✗ | ✗ |
| LLM API gateway & cost control | ✓ | ✓ |
| Document processing | ✗ | ✗ |
| Agentic workflows | ✗ | ✓ |
| Fixed-price pilot | ✗ | ✗ |
| Managed services after launch | ✗ | ✗ |
| PII masking & access control | ✗ | ✗ |
Tech stack comparison: Azumo vs Globant
| Framework / platform | Azumo | Globant |
|---|---|---|
| Salesforce | N/A | ✓ |
| SAP | N/A | N/A |
| Microsoft Dynamics 365 | N/A | N/A |
| HubSpot | N/A | N/A |
| Snowflake | N/A | N/A |
| Databricks | N/A | N/A |
| Azure OpenAI | ✓ | ✓ |
| AWS Bedrock | ✓ | ✓ |
| LangChain | ✓ | N/A |
| ServiceNow | N/A | N/A |
Pricing comparison: Azumo vs Globant
| Criterion | Azumo | Globant |
|---|---|---|
| Minimum engagement | $10,000+ (Clutch) | Not disclosed |
| Engagement models | Time & materials, Dedicated team | Subscription, Time & materials, Dedicated team |
| Rate transparency | Minimum disclosed | Not public |
| Price tier | Accessible | Mid-market |
Target audience comparison: Azumo vs Globant
| Dimension | Azumo | Globant |
|---|---|---|
| Best company size | Startup to mid-market | Startup to mid-market |
| Best industries | SaaS, Financial services, Healthcare | Media, Financial services, Retail |
| Best use cases | Adding an LLM assistant to an existing SaaS product., Extending an in-house team with nearshore AI engineers. | Buying AI-agent capacity for content or testing tasks on subscription., Large-scale digital product work with AI features. |
| Typical project type | Time & materials | Subscription |
Azumo vs Globant: pros and cons
| Azumo | |
|---|---|
| + | Among the lowest published rate bands on this list |
| + | Working hours overlap fully with U.S. teams |
| + | Strong Clutch review record with high marks for communication |
| + | Low $10,000 minimum makes a first project easy to approve |
| - | Some reviewers report team turnover on long engagements |
| - | Less experience with SAP, Oracle or other heavy ERP systems |
| - | Few governance or security controls are described publicly |
| Globant | |
|---|---|
| + | Subscription pricing makes AI capacity easier to budget |
| + | Large Latin American delivery base with U.S. time-zone overlap |
| + | Formal partnerships with major model providers |
| - | The AI Pods model is new and has a short track record |
| - | Guidance cut in 2026 signals financial pressure |
| - | Less evidence of deep CRM or ERP integration work |
Who should choose Azumo?
A typical fit: adding an LLM assistant to an existing SaaS product.
U.S.-hours engineering from Argentina at a $25–$49 Clutch band with a $10,000 entry point. Minimum engagement starts at $10,000+ (Clutch). Works best with clients in SaaS, Financial services, Healthcare, Retail & e-commerce.
Who should choose Globant?
A typical fit: buying AI-agent capacity for content or testing tasks on subscription.
Subscription AI Pods supervised by human experts, sold as a product instead of billed by the hour. Minimum engagement is not publicly disclosed. Works best with clients in Media, Financial services, Retail, Travel.
Decision matrix: Azumo vs Globant
| Your situation | Recommended choice |
|---|---|
| You want a fixed-price audit or pilot before committing | Neither advertises one; ask for a scoped pilot |
| AI has to work inside your existing CRM or ERP | Neither lists CRM/ERP integration work |
| Personal data must be masked and answers limited by user permissions | Ask both for their PII and access-control design |
| Your budget is at the lower end | Compare: Azumo ($10,000+ (Clutch)) vs Globant (Not disclosed) |
| You want the vendor to run the AI service after launch | Neither offers managed services; plan in-house operations |
| You are building multi-step agents across systems | Globant |
Use case fit: Azumo vs Globant
| Use case | Azumo fit | Globant fit | Winner |
|---|---|---|---|
| Adding an LLM assistant to an existing SaaS product. | Strong | Limited | Azumo |
| Extending an in-house team with nearshore AI engineers. | Strong | Limited | Azumo |
| Buying AI-agent capacity for content or testing tasks on subscription. | Limited | Strong | Globant |
| Large-scale digital product work with AI features. | Limited | Strong | Globant |
Verdict: Azumo vs Globant
Azumo (4.2/5) is the stronger overall choice for most AI Integration projects. U.S.-hours engineering from Argentina at a $25–$49 Clutch band with a $10,000 entry point.
Globant (4.0/5) is worth a look if you need large-scale digital product work with AI features. If your situation matches that, Globant is a competitive option.
Related comparisons
Azumo vs Globant FAQ
Is Azumo better than Globant?
Azumo (4.2/5) scores higher overall, but "better" depends on your use case. Azumo's strongest advantage: among the lowest published rate bands on this list. Globant's strongest advantage: subscription pricing makes AI capacity easier to budget.
How do Azumo and Globant differ in pricing?
Azumo pricing: $25–$49/hr (Clutch band); T&M and dedicated teams. Minimum engagement: $10,000+ (Clutch). Globant pricing: AI Pod subscriptions plus traditional T&M; rates on request. Neither firm publishes a full rate card; a discovery call is required for project-specific quotes.
Which is better for enterprise: Azumo or Globant?
Azumo is the larger team and typically the better enterprise-scale choice. For very large programmes, verify team size and compliance coverage directly with each company before shortlisting.
What are the main differences between Azumo and Globant?
Azumo's primary differentiator is: U.S.-hours engineering from Argentina at a $25–$49 Clutch band with a $10,000 entry point. Globant's primary differentiator is: subscription AI Pods supervised by human experts, sold as a product instead of billed by the hour. They also differ in team size (50–249 vs 28,500+), minimum engagement ($10,000+ (Clutch) vs Not disclosed), and primary industries served (SaaS, Financial services vs Media, Financial services).
Verify all details directly with each company before making a decision.